+61 3 9108 7215 info@ewb.org.au
Select Page

"It was great seeing the awards on Saturday night. Fantastic recognition and emotion for deserving recipients." – Delegate survey, National Council – EWB Celebrates event

Inspirational changemakers – Alex Schemeckzko, Luan Nguyen, Shira Samocha and Priyani Madan are the recipients of  EWB Australia&#;s annual Danny Awards for .Nominated by peers and selected by a panel of judges from a very strong field of candidates, our four outstanding recipients are fantastic models of EWB values and leadership.Named after EWB&#;s founder Danny Almagor, the Danny Awards (aka The Dannys) were announced at this year&#;s National Council held in Canberra.   Recipients and nominees received certificates recognising the significance of their contributions and honouring their achievements.Congratulations and applause to Alex, Luan, Shira and Priyani, and to the highly-commended nominees.  

To see a full list of all nominees, category descriptions and recipient citations please go to our Recipients & Nominees page.   For more information about The Dannys please go to The Danny Awards.

                                                                                               RECIPIENTS & CATEGORIES

  • Alex Schemeczko (SA) – EWB Leader & Mentor
  • Luan Nguyen (WA)  – EWB Influencer & Inspirer
  • Shira Samocha (NSW) – EWB Humanitarian Engineer
  • Priyani Madan (VIC) – EWB Achiever