+61 3 9108 7215 info@ewb.org.au
Select Page

Five outstanding students passionate about humanitarian engineering and community development have been selected as EWB Challenge scholars.   Congratulations to:

  • Emelia Milliner and Brian O’Callaghan, the University of Sydney; NSW
  • Talia Rose, the University of Queensland, QLD
  • Rahul Ratwatte, RMIT University, VIC
  • Salonie Saxena, Swinburne University, VIC

The EWB Challenge scholarship is a two-year program supporting values-driven and high-achieving students to develop leadership, knowledge and skills for positive impact in creating capable and sustainable communities.

EWB Challenge scholars learn how sharing access to engineering skills and resources can help others lead lives of opportunity free from poverty.

EWB Challenge scholars are selected after completion of the EWB Challenge, a real-world humanitarian engineering design course undertaken by , first-year university students in Australia and New Zealand.

In EWB Challenge students created engineering solutions for community partner Nepal Water for Health (NEWAH) and the village of Sandikhola in the Gorkha region of Nepal.

The EWB Challenge scholarship program is made possible through the generous support of BHP Billiton Sustainable Communities.

Visit EWB Challenge for more information.